Roofs of the Palace Museum

RoofLines8702copy

(This picture can be enlarged by clicking on it.  Clicking a second time will make it full-sized.)

When I went to China for the first time in 1987 I was fascinated by the roof lines of the palaces in the Forbidden City (Palace Museum) in Beijing.  I must have taken hundreds of pictures (slides) on the day we were there.

I scanned the slides a couple of years ago, but some of them had deteriorated so badly that they didn’t result in a very good digital image.  I decided to play around in Photoshop to see what would happen if I tried to give a poor image a ‘vintage’ look.  This is the result, which I rather like.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Roofs of the Palace Museum”

  1. Betsy Adams Says:

    I’m amazed at what you can do to old pictures/slides which are NOT in good shape… You fixed this beauty up really good!!!!! Love it…

    Love you
    Wifey

  2. Ginny Hartzler Says:

    i like it too. And I can see much more cool detail when I make it really big!

  3. Linda, Shenandoah Valley Says:

    You’re right. It looks like an old photo.

  4. Sartenada Says:

    Yes, it looks liked old photo and so it is. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

