The Tetons

The mountains of Grand Teton National Park. August 20, 2015.

Betsy and I visited Grand Teton National Park in late August.  We had been there back in 2012, but at that time the smoke from wildfires obscured the mountains, so we felt we needed to go back.  We found a smoky haze on our first day there, but we were still able to enjoy those magnificent mountains, as the picture above shows.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “The Tetons”

  1. Betsy Adams Says:

    Oh how I love that place!!!! I am ready to go back –again and again.. Fantastic picture–especially when I clicked on it twice to see it FULL screen… WOW…

    Love,
    Wifey

  2. Linda, Shenandoah Valley Says:

    Nice! I was there once, very briefly. So pretty!

  3. Lynn Says:

    My late husband and I went there 24 yrs ago , and we stayed at the Jackson Lake Lodge. Such a beautiful place, wonderful memories.

Leave a Reply

