Winter Evening Sky

GladeEveningSkyPainting12121701

(This picture can be enlarged by clicking on it.  Clicking a second time will make it full-sized.)

Evening skies are often beautiful this time of year with soft pastel colors.  I got this view of a December sky in the Glade from our front yard.

The picture on which this painting was based is shown below.

GladeEveningSky12121701

(This picture can be enlarged by clicking on it.  Clicking a second time will make it full-sized.)

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Winter Evening Sky”

  1. nealpt Says:

    That is very beautiful.

  2. Karin Says:

    That’s a lovely photo George! We’ve been getting the soft pastels for sunrise and the deep orange glows for sunsets up here!

  3. Honest Abe Says:

    I used to do a lot of drawing and oil painting. After finishing three large oils; two for a school and one for a church, I quit painting. These were 12 feet long and about 4 or 5 feet high. Can’t remember. But it did take a whole roll of canvas and we had to use 2x4s for stretcher strips. I also did drawings for magazines for many years but stopped that when I got my first digital camera. I have been getting inspired watching one of my daughters and brother-in-law discover art/drawing and then I started watching on You-Tube the various artists. Spent a lot of time doing that yesterday. Happy New Year to you, George. I managed to stay awake until 12:10 AM and then had to go to bed.

Leave a Reply

