A Village on Bali

BaliBeachVillage8701Painting

(This picture can be enlarged by clicking on it.  Clicking a second time will make it full-sized.)

In 1987 I was fortunate to be able to spend several days on Bali at a beautiful beachside resort.  One morning I got up early and walked along the beach,  I’m not sure how far I walked, but I rounded a point and saw this village in the distance.  I thought I had walked into a south seas movie set.

The picture on which this painting was based was scanned from a slide and is shown below.

BaliBeachVillage8701

(This picture can be enlarged by clicking on it.  Clicking a second time will make it full-sized.)

Tags: , ,

One Response to “A Village on Bali”

  1. Ladyslife Says:

    lovely beaches in Bali I bet you enjoyed it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

